Welcome To The State of Utah Governors Page.

In 1913, Utah adopted an official state flag consisting of a gold circle around the Great Seal of Utah, adopted in 1896, which was the year Utah became the 45th state to join the Union. Centered on a dark blue background, the Seal is made up of the coat of arms featuring a beehive flanked by sego lilies, the state flower. The state motto “Industry” arches above the beehive with “Utah” below. An eagle ready for flight perches on top of the coat of arms with six arrows beneath it. Two American flags flank the arms with their flagstaffs crossed to enclose two dates: 1847, the year Brigham Young and his Mormon followers arrived in the Salt Lake Valley, and 1896, the year of statehood. Initially, Utah code called for “1847” to be placed on the coat of arms. However, an error was made in 1922 placing the date beneath the arms on the Seal itself, and this design remains on the flag to this day.

State Capital: Salt Lake City
State Motto Latin:
State Motto: Industry
State Nickname: The Beehive State
United States Image Map
Utah Governor Gary Herbert

        Republican Party
        Elected: 2016
Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Connecticut Delaware Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Maryland Massachusetts Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Hampshire New Jersey New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming