Welcome To The State of Tennessee Governors Page.

In 1917, a National Geographic magazine article explained that the three stars on the Tennessee flag characterized the fact that TN was the third state to be admitted into the Union after the original thirteen. The creator of the flag, Capt. LeRoy Reeves, admitted after the article was circulated that this fact had nothing to do with his design. Rather, Capt. Reeves utilized the stars to represent the three different regions of the state of Tennessee: West, Middle, and East. The three stars remain together due to the blue circle that encompasses them, “an indissoluble trinity” as described by the captain.

State Capital: Nashville
State Motto Latin:
State Motto: Agriculture and Commerce
State Nickname: The Volunteer State
United States Image Map
Tennessee Governor Bill Lee

        Republican Party
        Elected: 2018
Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Connecticut Delaware Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Maryland Massachusetts Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Hampshire New Jersey New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming